Analytical Chemistry

It originated in 1921, was established in 1952, and became a key discipline at the national level in 2007. Currently, it has 21 faculty members (16 Professors and 4 Associate Professors), including 1 dual appointment academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, 2 Distinguished Young Scholars named by the National Natural Science Foundation of China, 5 National Senior Young talents, and 6 winners of the Hundred Young Academic Leaders Program of Nankai University. It possesses not only a high-level teaching and research team in modern analytical chemistry, but also an excellent analytical measuring and testing team endowed with National Metrology Certification.