Polymer Chemistry and Physics

The discipline of polymer science, which was established in 1958 under the leadership of Prof. Binglin He, has been rated as a national key discipline since 1987. Since the establishment in 1958, the Institute of Polymer Chemistry has made important contributions to China’s scientific research and technology development, particularly in ion-exchange resins. The Key Laboratory of Functional Polymer Materials of the Ministry of Education were founded in 2005. To date, the Institute of Polymer Chemistry has 52 faculties, including 25 professors, 22 associate professors, 5 Distinguished Young Scholars named by the National Natural Science Foundation of China, 5 National Senior Young talents.