Physical Chemistry

It originated in 1921 and was established by Prof. Jianhan Zhu in 1947 and further developed by Prof. Rong-Ti Chen in 1954. Now a key discipline supported by Project 211 from Ministry of Education and Tianjin government. It currently holds 20 Professors, 8 Associate Professors and 2 Lecturers, including 1 academician and 1 dual appointment academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, 3 leading talents of Ministry of Education, 3 Distinguished Young Scholars named by the National Natural Science Foundation of China and 7 National Senior Young talents.